When it comes to the neo-conservative establishment, the National Review takes the cake.

On January 21st of 2016, just days before the Iowa Caucus, National Review released an entire edition opposing Donald Trump and even named it “Against Trump.”

Twenty-two “top conservative commentators” each penned a separate hit piece in the edition including Glenn Beck, Thomas Sowell, Erick Erickson, Dana Loesch, Brent Bozell, Cal Thomas, Rich Lowry and Jonah Goldberg.

They’ve been eating crow ever since.


Start From The Beginning